## Report of the Aurora United Church Nominating Committee April 6, 2025

**MOTION:** that the AUC congregation take the following actions:

# 1. That the Congregation re-elect the following individuals to the incoming Council of Aurora United Church:

Laurie Bentolila – Elder at Large Nancy Kerswill – Ministry Advocate, Proclamation Louise Procter Maio – Elder at Large

The resulting Council membership is appended (A) for information.

# 2. That the Congregation appoint the following individuals to the Board of Trustees:

Grant Hilliard

- 3. That the Congregation authorizes Council to appoint further members to Council Committees in-year as warranted.
- 4. That the Congregation authorize Council to elect members to the Nominating Committee, which will report to the 2026 Annual Meeting.
- 5. That the Congregation receives the report of the Nominating Committee (including appendices A & B).

Submitted by the Nominating Committee: Martha Bailkowski, Jackie Catto, Paula Hanna and Bill Newman

- A -

### Aurora United Church Council

## 2025

### Order of Ministry

The Reverend Andy Comar The Reverend Lorraine Newton-Comar

## Ministry Advocates (5)

#### Term Ending

d)
d)
d)
d)

## Elders at Large (6)

2026 (2)
2027 (extended)
2026 (extended)
2027 (2)
2026 (1)
2026 (1)

## Board of Trustees (1 representative) - Rev. Andy Comar

Ministry and Personnel Committee (1 representative) -

United Church Women (1 representative) – Paula Hanna

## Aurora United Church - Council Committees 2025

#### MINISTRY of CHURCH COMMUNITY Ministry Advocate – Andrea Drost

#### **Communications:**

Emma Kerswill Bob Kyriakides Carol Lever Sylvia Gilpin *Rev. Andy Comar Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar* 

#### Membership:

Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar

#### MINISTRY of CONGREGATIONAL RESOURCES Ministry Advocate – Brian Walter

#### Archives:

**Helen Roberts** 

#### Finance:

Stephen Crawley (Chair) Ernest Ackert Lloyd Kerswill Bill Newman Susan Sue-Ling *Rev. Andy Comar* 

#### *IT*:

Lloyd Kerswill Bob Kyriakides

#### Property:

Crawford Heritage (Chair) Don Bailkowski George Collins Brian Elliot Roy Eveleigh David Hanna Debra Hilliard Lloyd Kerswill Bob Kyriakides Dave Snelgrove Alvan Sutton *Rev. Andy Comar* 

#### MINISTRY of FAITH FORMATION Ministry Advocate – Alison Backer

Don Keel Lori North Debby Schieck Tracey Keffer-Lyon Katie Villalta Kathryn Yearwood *Rev. Andy Comar* 

#### MINISTRY of PROCLAMATION Ministry Advocate – Nancy Kerswill

#### AV & Live-streaming:

Grant Hilliard Vic Metcalfe Bob Kyriakides Noah Comar Brian Elliott Bill Newman

## Worship:

Nancy Kerswill (Chair) Lori North Debra Hilliard Brian Walter Janice Nolan (Communion Steward) *Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar* 

#### Sanctuary Decorating:

Debra Hilliard Lori North Jennifer North David Summerfeldt

#### MINISTRY of SERVING Ministry Advocate – Peter Drost

#### **Outreach**:

Carol Lever Nelly Lopez Suzanne Whitehurst Heather Boorn Denyse Slack Linda Longhurst *Rev. Andy Comar* 

#### Pastoral Care:

Paula Hanna (Chair) Jackie Catto (Past-Chair) Kathie Blackman Susan Eaton Nancy Newman Marilyn Patterson Nels Patterson Mary Smith *Rev. Andy Comar and Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar*  Rev. Andy Comar (Chair) Pat Innes (Secretary) Denyse Slack (Treasurer) Blair Boyd Karen Boyd Grant Hilliard Dave Snelgrove Jamie Thompson

#### **MINISTRY and PERSONNEL COMMITTEE**

Andrea Drost (interim chair) Hank Gosar Warren McClure Louise Procter Maio Janet Thacker

#### LAY REPRESENTATIVE(S) to the Meeting of Shining Waters Regional Council

Debby Schieck Brian Walter

#### **ACCESSIBILITY COMMITTEE**

Debby Schieck Ken Smith *Rev. Andy Comar* 

#### EDGE PROPERTY COMMITTEE

Brian North (Chair) Doug Gilpin Crawford Heritage Pat Innes Bill Newman Scott Sinclair Dave Snelgrove Holly Todd Williamson *Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar Rev. Andy Comar* 

#### **AFFIRMING MINISTRY**

Lisa Kyriakides (Co-Chair) Josh Szakal (Co-Chair) Noah Comar Joyce Hagarty Victoria Kyriakides Jay Madore Mary Munro Debby Schieck *Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar*